Why is this page text-only?

Women's Committee

The Washington Ballet’s Women’s Committee advances The Washington Ballet's mission by raising awareness of the Ballet’s tremendous artistic contribution to the Greater Washington, DC region. The committee conducts fundraising activities to support The Washington Ballet and its Washington School of Ballet, one of the most prestigious professional training grounds in the country.

The Women’s Committee sponsors several exclusive events each year through its dedicated fundraising efforts, including parties and live/silent auctions.

Membership is open to those who have demonstrated a commitment to the ballet and can contribute their time, talents, abilities and resources to help The Women’s Committee efforts in support of The Washington Ballet's mission.

For information, please contact Alexandra Whetzel, Stewardship and Special Events Coordinator, at awhetzel@washingtonballet.org.

Meredith Cymerman, Maureen Berk, Karen Hold, Elizabeth Bunting and Chris Reed


President:  Rita Roy
Vice President:  Laura Reece
Treasurer:  Hani Miletski
Assistant Treasurer:  Sally Francis
Corresponding Secretary:  Leanne Boland
Assistant Corresponding Secretary:  Marsha Nelms Muawwad
Recording Secretary:  Meredith Cymerman
Assistant Recording Secretary:  Ginny Wydler
Membership Chair: Karen Hold
Assistant Membership Chair: Ashley Bronczek
Dancer Liaison: Susan Vallon
Parliamentarian: Phoebe Eliopoulos
Noche de Pasión: The Tango Soirée Chairs: Amanda Gordon, Pilar O'Leary, and Laura Swanstrom Reece
Underwriting Chair: Chris Reed
Honorary Board Member: Kay Kendall
Special Projects Chairs:
Maureen Berk and Beth Kohlhoss