Why is this page text-only?

Women's Committee

The Washington Ballet’s Women’s Committee advances The Washington Ballet's mission by raising awareness of the Ballet’s tremendous artistic contribution to the Greater Washington, DC region. The committee conducts fundraising activities to support The Washington Ballet and its Washington School of Ballet, one of the most prestigious professional training grounds in the country.

The Women’s Committee sponsors several exclusive events each year through its dedicated fundraising efforts, including parties and live/silent auctions.

Membership is open to those who have demonstrated a commitment to the ballet and can contribute their time, talents, abilities and resources to help The Women’s Committee efforts in support of The Washington Ballet's mission.

For information, please contact Alexandra Whetzel, Stewardship and Special Events Coordinator, at awhetzel@washingtonballet.org.

Meredith Cymerman, Maureen Berk, Karen Hold, Elizabeth Bunting and Chris Reed


President:  Maureen Berk
Vice President:  Elizabeth Wrege
Treasurer:  Laura Reece
Assistant Treasurer:  Traudel Lange
Corresponding Secretary:  Mandy Delk
Assistant Corresponding Secretary:  Susan Vallon
Recording Secretary:  Phoebe Eliopoulos
Assistant Recording Secretary:  Meb Gordon
Parliamentarian: Hani Miletski
Historian: Leanne Boland
Membership Chair: Chris Reed
Assistant Membership Chair: Meredith Cymerman
Dancer Liaison: Camilla David
Stewardship Chair: Karen Hold
Soiree Chairs: Stacey Lubar and Ashley Taylor Bronczek
Underwriting Chair: Beth Kohlhoss
Honorary Board Member: Kay Kendall